ANOTHER EARL GREY TEA

Cape Town is my tea mecca. It is there that my perusing the shelves of any supermarket usually results in a treasure trove of teas not available in our little town. By now regular readers will be aware that Earl Grey tea is among my favourites, for it is well suited for either breakfast or afternoon enjoyment. I have come to the end of a wonderful find of Earl Grey tea made by Khoisan Tea, a South African company founded in 1997.

Earl grey tea

This tea has a mellow taste with notes of bergamot which is well balanced with the black tea and provides a fruity edge to it. More importantly, it is reasonably priced. I scoured our local supermarket for a replacement box this morning and can only hope that I manage to lay my hands on a supply when next I am in the Mother City.

Leave a Reply

